News

August 31, 2022 Announcements

West High School announces homecoming week festivities

West High Logo White Background

Sioux City, Iowa — Sioux City Community School District’s West High School will celebrate its Homecoming Week, September 19 through September 30.

The following events and activities are planned to celebrate homecoming week at West High School:

  • Monday, September 19: Bare Necessities Day (pajamas)
  • Tuesday, September 20: Monkey See, Monkey Do (Twin Day)
  • Wednesday, September 21: Animal Print Day
  • Thursday, September 22: Safari Guide Day
  • Friday, September 23: Spotlight Day
  • Monday, September 26: Coronation at 7 pm in the West High School auditorium
  • Tuesday, September 27: Parrot Day (Rainbow). School assembly at 10:50 am in the West High School gymnasium.
  • Wednesday, September 28: Class Shirts. Powderpuff football championship at 5 pm at Riverside Field.
  • Thursday, September 29: Green and White Spirit Day. Students will be dismissed early, to attend the parade if they wish. Parade is at 1 pm starting at Heartland Baptist Church, and goes down W. 19th and ends in the West High parking lot.
  • Friday, September 30: Football game versus Des Moines East at 7 pm.
  • Saturday, October 1: Dance from 8 pm to 11 pm.